There Will Be Blood

My partners decided to work on the movie “There Will be Blood” because I had the idea of the Clip for the Major Project and it was their ‘time”. At first, I was not very happy, I remembered just a bit of the movie and didn’t make me much sense.

When I re watched the movie with analytic and critic ears and also when I read about it, I discovered how deep was the meaning behind the sound; sometimes as audience we don’t identify and understand the “movie”, I can say, in the past my lack of knowledge and interest in the sound made me understand less the point and feelings of the movie. From now on, I am thankful to Sound Design lecture to have changed the way I experience a movie (media in general).

Leave a Reply

